Our achievements

To act one must combine the pessimism of the intelligence and the optimism of the will

The sun illuminates the nigths of the Kou valley

November 2018

The sun illuminates the nigths of the Kou valley

In june 2016, l'ADVK has received financial support from AMP (Agence Micro Projet) to the project of lighting village with solar panels. ...

More ...

Goal

Geographically isolated , the village could not benefit from electrification by the electrical grid. In 2016, the village association Benkadi with the ADVK support build a classroom revision lighting by solar panels, supplying also a freezer. The sale of cooling and ice water for Benkadi raises funds for the maintenance and renewal of equipment.
After one year and a balance economic model, the Benkadi association wish to double the power of the solar panels to offer the possibity to the village people to light their home.
That must improve the pupil learning conditions in a country where the night fall at 6h00 pm and improve the economic productivity allowing people to continue their activities in the evening.

Actions

The construction of an electricity grid was carried out between August and September 2018 by installing 9 electric poles built with a grider. Installation of solar panels with a capacity of 750 Wp and 400 Ah of additional batteries were installed in October by a specialized company (CB Energie).
The stay of 3 members of the association allowed to install the electric cables of the grid and to train 2 young people of the village on the technical aspects of the installation.
To test the installation, the connections will be limited to 52 bulbs until the rainy season (August 2019), the least favorable period in terms of sunshine.
Meetings with the board of the Benkadi association allowed to set up a mode of management of the facilities and in particular the collection of the expenses of connection and the monthly subscriptions.

Results

The installation works properly and can supply 52 bulbs.
In consultation with the association Benkadi, the connection of a light bulb is charged 2 & nbsp; 500 & nbsp; FCFA and the subscription was set at 400 & nbsp; FCFA / month for a light bulb.
These recipes must allow maintenance and renewal of equipment, especially batteries that have a limited life.

Budget

Total cost 6 500 €

Children reviewing their lessons

April 2018

Schoolchild sponsor

The ADVK has put forward an schoolchild sponsorprogramme at the end of 2017. To date, arround twenty children benefit from this programme improving their condition of learning and initiate exchanges between sponsor and child ...

More ...

Goal

The development of human capital through education has a positive influence on economic efficiency, the preservation of the environment, as well as on health coverage and nutrition.
The sponsor of a child allows on the one hand to improve its working conditions and life but also to increase the motivation of the child in its learning with the establishment of a follow-up of its results.

Actions

The sponsorship is realized through an annual or monthly contribution intended to finance the expenses and the school supplies of the child. In return, the godfather or godmother found on a dedicated web page to the child, photos, videos, newsletters and can exchange some messages.

Results

The collection of the bulletins since the autumn of 2016 makes it possible to follow up the results through the general average of the pupils.

Evolution of school results

Bama school drilling water

February 2018

Bama school drilling water

Bama Primary Schoo has 686 pupils in 6 classroom. The drilling water is the only drinkable water source near the school. Build there a few years it has never been fitted ...

More ...

Goal

Arrangement to limit the risks of pollution related to stagnant water around the drilling and the evacuation of wastewater to a sump with phragmites (phyto-purification).

Actions

In collaboration with the pupil parents association, a mason was chosen to carry out the work. They should begin during February 2018 so that they are completed before the beginning of the rainy season in early May.

Resultss

Work was completed in early March 2018.
The development of the surroundings of the drilling makes it possible to limit pollution by avoiding stagnant water near the drilling and by treating the wastewater with a sump equipped with a phyto purification system based on sand and reeds.
This arrangement has made it possible to sustain the drinking water resource for the children of the school and thus avoid diseases, especially diarrhea caused by the consumption of contaminated water.

Budget

Total cost 960 €

Facilities management

December 2017

Facilities management

The equipments that was installed in the Kou valley village and specially the drilling and the solar panels are limited life. They must be mainten and replace ...

More ...

Goal

Facilities management must allow the maintenance and renewal of equipment. For this, an economic model must make it possible to clear recipes to ensure the durability of these facilities, or even their development.

Actions

The drilling, the classroom revision and the photovoltaic pack are goods provide to the the village people by the ADVK. They are managed in community form by an official association formed by the the village people (Benkadi, harmony in Diuola). Benkadi appointed a manager and fixed her remuneration at 10 000 FCFA per month (15 €). The manager is in charge of selling services such as the sale of fresh water and ice, mobile phone charging.
The revenue generated by these sales must cover the salary of the manager, the maintenance of the installations and their renewal.

Results

After one year of operation, the average revenue generated by sales is 30 000 FCFA (45 €). These receipts must make it possible to remunerate the manager and ensure the maintenance of the installations as well as their renewal.
The amount required for the maintenance and renewal of the equipment was estimated at 33 000 FCFA (50 €) on the basis of amortization calculated over the life of this equipment (4 years for batteries, 8 years for the inverter, 15 yeras for the solar panels, 5 years for the freezer and 10 years for the manual pump).
Battery life is the parameter that most influences the amount of depreciation. This is the reason why the classroom revision was built with a concrete roof capable of supporting 30 cm topsoil to lower the temperature in the technical room. Indeed, the ambient temperature of the room where the batteries are stored has a strong influence on their service life (7 à 10 years at 20°C, 4 years at 30°C et 2 years at 40°C)

Homework classroom

June 2016

Homework classroom

This class is designed to the village children. The roof of this construction must be support the solar panels wich be lighting the center of the village. Like 95% dof the villages in rural area in Burkina Faso, the village doesn't been electrified by the grid. The only way to light up until October 2016 was the kerosene lamp ...

More ...

Goal

The construction of 36 m2 includes a homework room for schoolchildren, a technical room to house the electrical equipment of the solar pack and a roof terrace supporting the photovoltaic panels.

Actions

The construction of the homework room began in early 2016 and ended in October 2016.
One of the specificities of this construction is its reinforced concrete roof capable of supporting the load of 20 cm of topsoil making it possible to lower the temperature in the inspection room and the technical room by 7 to 8 °C in order to preserve the technical equipment and thus extend its life.
An association has been created (Benkadi) to manage the facilities. The sale of ice, fresh water, mobile recharging must generate revenue for the maintenance and renewal of facilities.

Budget

Total cost 11 300 €

Primary school of Bama

June 2015

Village drilling water

Limited acces of drinkable water is a source of disease, especially diarrhoeal. The lack of drinkable water weak the economy and leads to income losses, largely because of the weakening effects of diseases linked to the water. In addition the vaste of time and energy to draw water across long distances, task that falls mainly of wommen and girls, deprive them of time to engage in income generating activities and to go school...

More ...

Goal

Access to groundwater by a human pump and a well to reach the drinkable water at great depth enables to have drinkable and durable water point near the village.

Actions

The drilling was carried out in 2014 and has significantly improved the general health of camp residents, especially children. The water from the drilling captured in the phreatic table at 45 meters depth is brought to the surface thanks to an India MK II type humain pump.
The development of the surroundings of the drilling makes it possible to limit the pollution by preventing water from stagnating near the drilling and by treating the wastewater with a sump equipped with a phyto purification system based on sand and reeds.

Budget

Total cost 10 000 €

School supplies

February 2015

School supplies

The children of the fishing village are educated at Bama Primary School located 2 km from the village. The 6 primary classes have more than 100 students per class....

More ...

Goal

Children are schooling late due to lack of space in classroom and financial means for registration and school supplies.

Actions

The ADVK handed over school supplies whit the school principal and parents pupil association.
The school supplies, 100 pens, 100 boxes of colouring pencils, a soccer ball and arround hundred books, which will serve as a reward during evaluations.
Contacts have been made with the school directors to try to set up exchanges with a school in Albi.

Budget

Total cost 250 €

Micro credit

February 2015

Micro credit

In Burkina Faso, the poorest people do not have access to finance to develop economic activities. These small commercial or agricultural activities generate income to support the family...

More ...

Goal

Provide funds for the "Mouniou" women's association and the "Koba" men's association to finance economic activities.

Actions

In February 2015, the President of the ADVK handed over the sum of 100 000 FCFA (150 €) to the women's association. This interest-free loan to the association will finance small activities, like for example resale of smoked or dried fish. The terms of the loan (duration, rate, amount) will be fixed by the association.
As for the women's association, the sum of 100 000 FCFA was given to the men's association. This money will be used to finance for example fishing nets or pirogue.
An initial assessment carried out in October 2016 shows that for the women's association, the sum of 100 000 FCFA has been used two times and has generated interest of 45 000 FCFA (22.5 % rate).
For the men's association, only 40 000 FCFA were lent generating interest of 2 000 FCFA (5 % rate).
The sum of 200 000 FCFA was recovered from the two associations. In January 2017, ADVK doubled the amount of micro-credit to women (200 000 FCFA) and renew the amount of men (100 000 FCFA)
At the end of 2017, the men's association raised 100 000 FCFA to the ADVK because of rough management.On the other hand, due to good management, it was allocated to the women's association 100 000 FCFA extra, bringing the total of the micro credit to 300 000 FCFA.
At the end of 2018, the 300 000 CFA of midro credit for the women's association generated 43 000 FCFA of interest (14% rate). Given the good management of these sums, the ADVK has granted 200,000 FCFA of additional micro-credit bringing the total of 500 000 FCFA (760 €).

Budget

Total cost 760 €

Nos réalisations

Pour agir il faut allier le pessimisme de l'intelligence et l'optimisme de la volonté

Le soleil éclaire les nuits de la vallée du Kou

Novembre 2018

La nuit éclaire les nuits de la vallée du Kou

En juin 2016, l'ADPVK a reçu le soutien financier de l'Agence Micro Projet (AMP) pour son projet d'éclairage des habitations du village des pêcheurs avec des panneaux solaires. ...

En savoir plus ...

Objectifs du projet

Isolé géographiquement, le village n'a pas pu bénéficier de l'électrification par le réseau. En 2016, l'association villageoise Benkadi avec le soutien de l'ADPVK a construit une salle de révision éclairée par des panneaux solaires, alimentant également un congélateur. La vente d'eau fraiche et de glace au profit de l'association villageoise permet de récolter des fonds pour l'entretien et le renouvellement des équipements.
Après une année de fonctionnement, et un modèle économique à l'équilibre, l'association Benkadi à souhaiter doubler la puissance du pack photovoltaique pour proposer aux habitants du village d'éclairer leurs habitations.
La possibilité d'éclairer les habitation doit permettre d'améliorer les conditions d'apprentissage des écoliers dans une région où la nuit tombe à 18h00 et favoriser la productivité économique en permettant aux habitants de poursuivre leurs activités dans la soirée.

Actions

La construction d'un réseau électrique a été réalisé entre août et septembre 2018 en implantant 9 poteaux électriques construits avec des IPN. l'installation de panneaux solaires d'une puissance de 750 Wc et de 400 Ah de batteries supplémnetaires ont été installés en octobre par une entreprise sépcialisée (CB Energie).
Le séjour de 3 membres de l'association a permis d'installer les câbles électriques du réseau et de former 2 jeunes du village sur les aspects techniques de l'installation. 52 ampoules ont été installées durant le séjour.
Afin de tester l'installation, les branchements vont se limiter à ces 52 ampoules jusqu'à la saison des pluies (août 2019), période la moins favorable en terme d'ensoleillement.
Des rencontres avec le bureau de l'association Benkadi a permis de mettre en place un mode de gestion des installations et notamment la collecte des frais de branchement et des abonnements mensuels.

Résultats

L'installation fonctionne correctement et permet d'alimenter les 52 ampoules.
En concertation avec l'association Benkadi, le branchement d'une ampoule est facturé 2 500 FCFA et l'abonnement a été fixé à 400 FCFA/mois pour une ampoule.
Ces recettes doivent permettre l'entretien et le renouvellement des équipements en particulier les batteries qui ont une durée de vie limitée.

Budget du projet

Coût total 6 500 €

Enfants révisant leurs leçons

Avril 2018

Parrainage scolaire

L'ADPVK a lancé une action de parrainage scolaire fin 2017. À ce jour, une vingtaine d'enfants bénéficient de ce programme permettant d'améliorer les conditions d'apprentissage et d'initier des échanges avec les parrains et marraines ...

En savoir plus ...

Objectifs du projet

Le développement du capital humain par l’enseignement a une influence positive sur l’efficacité économique, la préservation de l’environnement, comme sur la couverture sanitaire et sur la nutrition.
Le parrainge d'un enfant permet d'une part d'améliorer ses conditions de travail et de vie mais également d'augmenter la motivation de l'enfant dans son apprentissage avec la mise en place d'un suivi de ses résultats.

Actions

Le parrainage se réalise au travers d'une contribution annuelle ou mensuelle destinée à financer les frais et les fournitures scolaires de l'enfant. En contrepartie, le parrain ou la marraine retrouve sur une page internet dédiée à l'enfant, des photos, des vidéos, les bulletins scolaires et peut échanger quelques messages.

Résultats

La collecte des bulletins depuis la rentrée 2016 permet de réaliser un suivi des résultats au travers de la moyenne générale des écoliers.

Évolution des résultats scolaires

Salle de révsision

Février 2018

Aménagement du forage de l'école de Bama

L'école primaire de Bama compte 686 élèves répartis dans 6 classes. Le forage seul point d'eau potable à proximité réalisé il y a quelques années n'a jamais été aménagé ...

En savoir plus ...

Objectifs du projet

Aménagement permettant de limiter les risques de pollution liés aux eaux stagnantes aux abords du forage et évucuation des eaux usées vers un puisard à phragmites (phyto-épuration).

Actions

En collaboration avec l'association des parents d'élèves, un maçon a été choisit pour mener les travaux. Ils devraient débuter courant Février 2018 afin qu'ils soient terminé avant le début de la saisons des pluies début Mai.

Résultats

Les travaux ont été achevés début mars 2018.
L'aménagement des abords du forage permet de limiter la pollution en évitant les eaux stagnantes aux abords du forage et en traitant les eaux usées avec un puisard équipé d'un système de phyto épuration à base de sable et de roseaux.
Cet aménagement a permis de pérenniser la ressource en eau potable pour les enfants de l'école et ainsi éviter les maladies, notamment diarrhéiques provoqués par la consommation d'eau contaminée.

Budget

Coût total de 960 €

Salle de révsision

Décembre 2017

Gestion des installations

Les installations mises en place dans le village des pêcheurs de la vallée du Kou et en particulier le forage et le pack photovoltaique sont des biens avec une durée de vie limitée nécessitant un renouvellement et un entretien régulier ...

En savoir plus ...

Objectifs du projet

La gestion des installations doit permettre l'entretien et le renouvellement des équipements. Pour cela, un modèle économique doit permettre de dégager des recettes permettant d'assurer la pérennité de ces installations, voire leurs développement.

Actions

Le forage, la salle de révision et le pack photovoltaïque sont des biens mis à la disposition des habitants du village par l'ADPVK. Ils sont gérés sous forme communautaire par une association officielle constituée par les habitants du village (Benkadi, Entente en Diuola). Benkadi a nommé une gérante et fixé sa rémunération à 10 000 FCFA par mois (15 €). La gérante est en charge de la vente des services comme par exemple la vente d'eau fraiche et de glace, de recharge de portable.
Les recettes générées par ces ventes doivent permettre de couvrir le salaire de la gérante, l'entretien des installations et leur renouvellement.

Résultats

Après une année de fonctionnement, les recettes moyennes dégagées par les ventes sont de 30 000 FCFA (45 €). Ces recettes doivent permettre de rémunérer la gérante et assurer l'entretien des installations ainsi que leurs renouvellement.
Le montant nécessaire à l'entretien et au renouvellement des équipements à été estimé à 33 000 FCFA (50 €) sur la base d'un amortissement calculé sur la durée de vie de ces équipements (4 ans pour les batteries, 8 ans pour l'onduleur, 15 ans pour les panneaux solaires, 5 ans pour le congélateur et 10 ans pour la pompe à moticité humaine).
La durée de vie des batteries est le paramètre influençant le plus le montant de l'amortissement. C'est la raison pour la-quelle, la salle de révison a été construite avec un toit en béton capable de supporter 30 cm de terre végétale permettant d'abaisser la température dans le local technique. En effet, la température ambiante de la pièce où sont stockées les batteries a une influence forte sur leur durée de vie (7 à 10 ans à 20°C, 4 ans à 30°C et 2 ans à 40°C)

Salle de révsision

Juin 2016

Construction d'une salle de révision

Cette salle destinée aux enfants du village doit porter des panneaux photovoltaïques permettant d'éclairer le centre du village. Comme 95% des villages des zones rurales au Burkina Faso, le village des pêcheurs ne bénéficie pas de l'électrification. Le seul moyen de s'éclairer jusqu'en ocotbre 2016 était la lampe à pétrole ...

En savoir plus ...

Objectifs du projet

La construction d'environ 36 m2 comprend une salle de révision pour les écoliers, un local technique destiné à héberger le matériel électrique du pack solaire et un toit terrasse supportant les panneaux photovoltaïques.

Actions

La construction de la salle de révision a commencé début 2016 et s'est terminée en octobre 2016.
Une des spécificités de cette construction est son toit en béton armé capable de supporter la charge de 20 cm de terre végétale permettant d'abaisser de 7 à 8 °C la température dans la salle de révision et le local technique afin de préserver la matériel technique et ainsi allonger sa durée de vie.
Une association a été créée (Ben kadi) pour gérer les installations. La vente de glace, d'eau fraiche, de recharge de portable doit génerer des recettes permettant l'entretien et le renouvellement des installations.

Budget

Coût total de 11 300 €

Ecole de Bama

Juin 2015

Aménagement du forage du village

L’accès limité à de l’eau potable est source de maladies, notamment diarrhéiques. Le manque d’eau salubre affaiblit l’économie et se traduit par une perte de revenus, en grande partie à cause des effets affaiblissants des maladies liées à l’eau. De plus, le temps et l’énergie perdus à puiser de l’eau sur de longues distances, tâche incombant surtout aux femmes et aux fillettes, privent ces dernières...

En savoir plus ...

Objectifs du projet

L’accès à l’eau souterraine par une pompe à motricité humaine et un puits foré permet d’atteindre la nappe phréatique profonde et de disposer d’un point d’eau potable et pérenne à proximité du village.

Actions

Le forage a été réalisé en 2014 et a permis d'améliorer significativement la santé générale des habitants du campement et plus particulièrement des enfants. L'eau du forage captée dans la nappe phréatique à 45 mètres de profondeur est amenée à la surface grâce à une pompe à motricité humaine de type India MK II.
L'aménagement des abords du forage permet de limiter la pollution en évitant que l’eau stagne aux abords du forage et en traitant les eaux usées avec un puisard équipé d'un système de phyto épuration à base de sable et de roseaux.

Budget

Coût total de 10 000 €

Forage

Février 2015

Des fournitures scolaires

Les enfants du village des pêcheurs sont scolarisés à l'école primaire de Bama située à 2 km du village. Les 6 classes de primaire comptent plus de 100 éléves par classe....

En savoir plus ...

Objectifs du projet

Les enfants sont scolarisés tardivement par manque de place et de moyens financier pour leur inscription et les fournitures scolaires.

Actions

L'ADPVK a remis des fournitures scolaires en présence, du directeur de l'écoles, des représentants des parents d'élèves et des élèves de CM 2.
Les fournitures, 100 stylos, 100 boites de crayons de couleurs, un ballon de foot et une centaine de livres pour enfants, serviront de récompense lors des évaluations.
Des contacts ont été pris avec les directeurs de l'école pour essayer de mettre en place des échanges avec une école d'Albi.

Budget

Coût total de 250 €

Salle de révsision

Février 2015

Micro crédit

Au Burkina Faso, les populations les plus pauvres n'ont pas accés au financements pour développer des activités économiques.
Ces activités commerciales ou agricoles de dimensions modestes, permettent de générer des revenus pour subvenir aux besoins de la famille...

En savoir plus ...

Objectifs du projet

Mettre des fonds à disposition de l'association des femmes "Mouniou" et l'association des hommes "Koba" afin de financer des activités économiques.

Actions

En février 2015, le président de l'ADPVK a remis la somme de 100 000 FCFA (150 €) à l'association des femmes. Cette somme prêtée sans intérêt à l'association permettra de financer de petites activités, comme par exemple la revente de poissons fumés ou séchés. Les modalités du prêt (durée, taux, montant) seront fixées par l'association.
Comme pour l'association des femmmes, la somme de 100 000 FCFA a été remis à l'association des hommes. Cet argent servira à financer par exemple des filets de pêches ou des pirogues.
Un premier bilan effectué en octobre 2016 montre que pour l'association des femmes, la somme de 100 000 FCFA a touné 2 fois générant 45 000 FCFA d'intérêt (taux de 22.5 %).
Pour l'association des hommes, seulement 40 000 FCFA ont été prêtés générant 2 000 FCFA d'intérêt (taux de 5 %).
La somme de 200 000 FCFA a été récupéré auprès des deux associations. En janvier 2017, nous avons doublé le montant du micro-crédit aux femmes (200 000 FCFA) et renouveller celui des hommes (100 000 FCFA).
Fin 2017, l'association des hommes a rendu à l'ADPVK la somme de 100 000 FCFA du fait d'une gestion approximative. Par contre, du fait d'une bonne gestion, il a été alloué à l'association des femmes 100 000 FCFA supplémnetaire, portant le total du micro crédit à 300 000 FCFA
Fin 2018, les 300 000 CFA de midro crédit pour l'association des femmes a généré 43 000 FCFA d'intérêt (taux de 14%). Au vu de la bonne gestion de ces sommes, l'ADPVK a octroyer 200 000 FCFA de micro crédit supplémentaire portant la somme totale à 500 000 FCFA (760 €).

Budget

Coût total de 760 €